top of page
  • Writer's pictureBirk Garlef Drude

RAGNAROK - NEW ALBUM RELEASED


My new album Ragnarok, an instrumental (mostly) Nordic Folk album has just been released and is now available on all major streaming platforms and can also be purchased on Bandcamp (this version includes an exclusive digital booklet).


Ragnarok is a musical interpretaion of the foretold apocalyptic event present in Norse mythology and its 13 tracks each introduce the listener to important events and characters that play a major part in the prophecy.




I've always wanted to make something like this and actually started work on this quite a while ago, but the managed to loose all my project files (courtesy of a failing harddrive) and had to completly start again from scratch.

I've always been fascinated by Norse mythology and especially drawn to Nordic folk music, so working on this and finally finishing and releasing it is a bit of a dream come true.

It's the largest scale music project I've done so far and I was able to experiment a lot and try out quite a few things that I've never done before.



bottom of page